3 Days To Boston

Standard

BMC: http://www.runnersworld.com/boston-marathon/mcgillivray-finishes-42nd-boston-marathon

Today’s Run: Week 18, Thursday April 17th

  • Miles: 6.1
  • Pace: 8:06
  • Route: Golf Course
  • Weather/Other: Windy. A little chilly. Cruised.
  • GM: Wished I could run my old Hillcrest 6 miler. So comforting, the familiar. I think I knew I would be getting on a plane to the unknown after the run, sometimes you want to stay where you know everything is the same. But, I know I can’t grow or change without trying out new experiences and taking risks from the familiar. Off to Boston!
Leave a Reply

